NHL Awards

NHL Awards Quick Facts - CA

Hashtags#NHL, #NHLFanChoice
Related Hashtags#GoHabsGo, #StanleyCup, #GoBolts
2021 DateJune 16, 2021
NHL Awards

NHL Awards History

The NHL Awards, organized by the National Hockey League, honors the top Hockey teams and players that had outstanding performance during the previous season. Some of the awards are: Stanley Cup, Prince of Wales Trophy, Clarence S. Campbell Bowl, Presidents' Trophy, and Calder Memorial Trophy. The ceremony occurs usually on late June, following the Stanley Cup playoffs.

The 2021 date for the NHL Awards is an estimate as it has not yet been finalized.

Top Tweets for NHL Awards -


NHL Awards Facts

  • In 2020, Leon Draisaitl of the Edmonton Oilers was awarded the Hart Trophy for being the most valuable player in the 2020 NHL season. Draisaitl is the fourth Oilers player to win the Hart.
  • In 2020, Leon Draisaitl of the Edmonton Oilers was also awarded the Ted Lindsay Award. It is given annually to the most outstanding player in the NHL as voted by members of the NHL Players' Association.
  • In 2020, Connor Hellebuyck of the Winnipeg Jets was awarded the Vezina Trophy for being the best goaltender in the 2020 NHL season. Hellebuyck is the first goalie in Jets/Atlanta Thrashers history to win the award.

NHL Awards Top Events and Things to Do

NHL Awards Day References and Related Sites

www.nhl.com: NHL Awards

Copyright 2002-2021 © Sapro Systems LLC • About Privacy Policy License Terms Corrections & Suggestions